We were asked to pull words out of our microfiction pieces to make a haiku. With the words I chose, I ended up with:

Youth is so precious
Appreciate the common
See, love the journey

Our next assignment was to create a found poem out of words from at least 10 of our tweets. I came up with the following:

Imagine
Home again
Enjoying the eventful treat
I’m here
I see you
But I’m curious, love
You look surprised
I’ve always been here
I knew it all this time
Look past all the fog
I’ll still be here at the end of the day
This is the only one I’ve missed
These are the only people I’ve missed
I hope you changed your mind
I’m home for good this time

I used words from twenty of my tweets to complete my found poem, which are in boldface.
@Linzz88 Agreed- if the snow doesn't keep me here cuddling with my puppy is exactly what I'll be doing tonight too #twitterive
Probably one of the only ones not watching the Super Bowl. Instead in the library for monitoring. Awesomee. #twitterive #wrt1
I missed my baby <3 http://twitpic.com/3u8kwq
The people you have here, you always have here. But me, i'm a ticking clock. So why aren't you here #twittterive
Could barely see on the way to class because of all the fog #twitterive #wrt1
Turns out when babysitting caillou and curious george really are "baby crack." Who knew? #twitterive
My roommates and I never leave if the fire alarm isn't in our own hall...could be risky but that hasn't changed our minds yet. #twitterive
It should be past my bedtime already tonight, but alas I have many more hours of work ahead of me. #twitterive #wrt1
@TarrMart I completely agree with you about Pagnucci- I loved it! #twitterive #wrt1
@linhoop Grammar? I feel your pain; that was the longest class for me last semester!
Can't handle another snow like this at home again today #twitterive http://twitpic.com/3vj1vi
Enjoying this minor break before my four hours of classes starts up again...then zumba tonight! #twitterive
Still need to catch up on sleep. Naptime today? #twitterive #wrt1
@MissJessW @linhoop I had her too; she was a really good teacher but it still took me forever to understand. I felt bad haha #wrt1
@sabatinomangini I've never really liked Twitter, but I'm curious to see if I can get into it this time. It seems more useful than I thought
Home again tonight...could be a little more eventful than I had thought. #twitterive #wrt1
Forgot that only my apartment is 75 degrees. Slightly freezing now. #twitterive #wrt1
Somehow a little sore. Amazing being my friend took the shovel right from me and finished my driveway
yesterday. Looks amazing! #twitterive
Still can't imagine eating pigs feet, sorry. It scares me as a dog's treat too. #twitterive #wrt1
Boy tricked me and suprised me last night- he was waiting for me when I got home- so cute :)
Looks like I forgot to add #wrt1 to all my tweets. Sorryy



Leave a Reply.